New MPS Community Consultation Committee

On 5th December the newly elected Braidwood Multi Purpose Service Community Consultation Committee welcomed its new members Bernette Redwood, Susanne Jones, Jane Moore & Joy Thistleton, Scott Hart, and Peter Camiller as it recognised the achievements of both the former committee and members. Hannie Bott has volunteered as a note taker for the committee.

The following members of the former MPS Advisory Committee Mary Mathias, Jeremy Campbell-Davies, Tony Cairns, Randall Lemin, Warren Barr continue to serve on the Community Consultation Committee. Jeremy Campbell-Davis was thanked as he stepped down as Chair of the Committee after six years of committed leadership. The new Chair is Mrs Mary Mathias.

A thank you to previous members Margaret Jones, Judith Kovac, Cecile Roach & Joan Webb.

The committee provides a link between the Braidwood MPS and the community, they each bring valued local knowledge to the table to not only focus on current community health needs but assist with future service planning and development to ensure the Braidwood MPS continues to deliver quality health care to meet the specific needs of the Braidwood Community.

The committee has monthly meetings and in the New Year will welcome a Southern Local Health Board member to the committee to provide a new direct communication link between the Braidwood community and the Southern Local Health District Board/Executive

Tablet - Narrow
Tablet - Wide