Where to vote in the Eden-Monaro by-election

Voters will be out in force on July 4 for the Eden Monaro By-election. Here is your guide on polling stations and COVID-19 precautions.

A range of safety measures to limit the spread of COVID-19 will be implemented at polling places. This will include social distancing guidance for voters and hand sanitiser. Surfaces will be regularly cleaned by Australian Electoral Commission staff.

A "sneeze shield" will be installed at ballot-paper issuing points. Voters have been encouraged to bring their own pencil or pen to the polling place. Single-use pencils will also be handed out.

Social distancing of 1.5 metres will be in place wherever possible.

Polling places open 8am and close 6pm sharp.

Where to vote on July 4


  • Araluen Federal Hall


  • Braidwood Central School
  • Braidwood Regional Arts Centre


  • St Mary's Hall
  • Bungendore Public School

Captains Flat

  • Captains Flat Community Hall

Majors Creek

  • Majors Creek Recreation Hall


  • Wamboin Community Association Hall


  • St Clements Church Hall
  • Yass High School
  • Yass Memorial Hall

Did you know the Goulburn Post is now offering breaking news alerts and a weekly email newsletter? Keep up-to-date with all the local news: sign up below.

This story Eden-Monaro by-election: remember to bring your own pencil first appeared on Goulburn Post.